Garnet the king of fruits

Punica is a small genus of fruit-bearing deciduous shrubs or small trees. Its best known species is the pomegranate (Punica granatum). The only other species in the genus, the Socotra pomegranate (Punica protopunica), is endemic to the island of Socotra. It differs in having pink (not red) flowers and smaller, less sweet fruit.

Garnet is most common in the subtropics and tropics. It is cultivated in the Middle East, Iran, Iraq, Afghanistan, and the southern European countries (Italy, France, the former Yugoslavia, Portugal, Spain). The former Soviet Union there are plants in Sochi and Crimea. Prefers a sunny location, with a lack of light and does not bloom or fruit.

Granet3

Garnet- healing properties.

Useful properties of pomegranate juice have been known since ancient Greece. It has long been known for its diuretic, choleretic and analgesic effect. Anti-inflammatory and antiseptic flowers garnet used in the treatment of gastro-intestinal tract. Known strong paralyzing effect for removing tapeworms.

Pomegranate contains a lot of iron, calcium, phosphorus, magnesium, sodium. Pomegranate juice in a lot of vitamins – B, PP, C and provitamin A (carotene). Pomegranate juice is fashionable to call the most common folk remedy for the treatment of iron deficiency anemia, is also widely used in the treatment of scurvy juice. Clinically tested effect of pomegranate on burn wounds.

In the Arabian Peninsula roasted pomegranate seeds effectively used in a mixture with opium poppy seeds in dysentery and cough. Mixing with aloe juice can be an effective tool for the treatment of severe injuries and bone fractures.

Most has been used pomegranate fruit pulp, which contains more than 15 amino acids, volatile, and catechins have antioxidant activity.

Also applies peel powder, dried fruits membrane, bark in the form of decoctions and infusions. Flowers and leathery pericarp can give great effect with diarrhea, well resolves infiltrates composed poultices. Juice of seeds, rinse throat and mouth, soothe stomach pain.

granetJuise

Recipes

A great recipe for the treatment of anemia : pomegranate juice diluted 1:1 with water , drink half a cup three times before eating.
Tincture from the bark of the pomegranate ( for removing worms , treatment of diseases of the throat, mouth rinses for antiseptic purposes ) : 50 gr. powder from the bark pour 0.5 liters of boiling water , boil for 15 minutes on low heat , infuse night .

Perfect treatment for acne can serve pomegranate peel powder . Pomegranate juice may slow down the destruction of cartilage in his arms and legs with arthritis .

There is a hypothesis that is still being studied by science , that if you drink one glass of juice a day , it can serve as prevention of prostate cancer.

Granet2

Garnet – contraindications

Pomegranate peel contains alkaloids in high concentrations, so apply teas and tinctures with great caution is necessary. Large quantities of alkaloids can be hazardous to the human body. Excess dosage may cause dizziness and blurred vision, high blood pressure and even seizures.

Concentrated pomegranate juice can destroy tooth enamel, so after drinking the juice do not forget to rinse the mouth.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Гранат- король фруктов

Granet1

Гранат (Punica) – кустарник или дерево небольшой высоты (до 6 метров) семейства дербенниковых, с колючими тонкими ветвями. Цветок воронковидный, оранжево-красного цвета, встречаются обоеполые кувшинообразные или колокольчатые разновидности. Окрашенная кожистая чашечка содержит 5-7 мясистых треугольных лопастей. Листочек глянцевый. Плоды съедобные шарообразные, диаметром от 8 до 18 см, кожура жёлто-оранжевого или темно-красного цвета. Мякоть плода сочная, содержится внутри плода вокруг зернышек. В одном плоде может быть более 1000 зерен.

Гранат наиболее распространен в зоне субтропиков и тропиков. Его культивируют в странах Ближнего Востока Ирана, Ирака, Афганистана, и в южных европейских странах (Италии, Франции, бывшей Югославии, Португалии, Испании). На территории бывшего СССР встречается растение в Сочи и Крыму. Предпочитает солнечные места, при недостатке света не цветет и не плодоносит.

Granet3

Гранат обладает колоссальными лечебными свойствами.

Полезные свойства граната известны еще со времен Древней Греции. С давних пор известен его мочегонный, желчегонный и обезболивающий эффект. Противовоспалительное средство и антисептическое действие цветков граната использовалось при лечении желудочно-кишечного тракта. Известен сильный парализующий эффект для выведения ленточных глистов.

Гранат содержит большое количество железа, кальций, фосфор, магний, натрий. В гранатовом соке немало витаминов — группы В, РР, С, а также провитамин А (каротин). Гранатовый сок модно назвать самым распространенным народным средством при лечении железодефицитной анемии, также широко применялся сок при лечении цинги. Клинически проверено воздействие граната на ожоговые раны.

На Аравийском полуострове поджаренные семена граната эффективно использовались в смеси с семенами опийного мака при дизентерии и кашле. Смешивая с соком алоэ можно получить действенное средство для лечения сильных ушибов и костных переломов.

Больше всего нашло применение мякоти плодов граната, которая содержит более 15 аминокислот, фитонцидов, катехинов и обладающие антиоксидантной активностью.

Также применяется кожура в виде порошка, высушенные перепонки плодов, кора в виде отваров и настоек. Цветки и кожистый околоплодник могут дать прекрасный эффект при поносах, хорошо рассасывают инфильтраты в составе припарок. Соком семян полощут горло и рот, успокаивают желудочные боли.

granetJuise

Рецепты

Отличный рецепт для лечения малокровия: гранатовый сок разбавить водой 1:1, пить по полстакана три раза до еды.
Настойка из коры граната (для выведения глистов, лечения заболеваний горла, полоскания рта в антисептических целях): 50 гр. порошка из коры залить 0,5 литра кипящей воды, проварить в течении 15 минут на слабом огне, настаивать сутки.

Прекрасным средством для лечения угрей может служить порошок кожуры граната. Сок граната может затормозить разрушение хрящевых тканей на руках и ногах при артрите.

Существует гипотеза, которая еще изучается наукой, что если пить один стакан сока в день, это может служить профилактикой рака простаты.

Granet2

Гранат — противопоказания

Кожура граната содержит алкалоиды в большой концентрации, поэтому применять отвары и настойки необходимо с большой осторожностью. В больших количествах алкалоиды могут представлять опасность для организма человека. Превышение дозировки может вызвать головокружение и ухудшение зрения, повышение артериального давления и даже судороги.

Концентрированный гранатовый сок может разрушить зубную эмаль, поэтому после употребления сока не забудьте прополоскать ротовую полость.

Источник

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *